Main Topics

QASS a scripting company

The requirements of complex acoustic analyses have forced us early on to choose innovative and unique approaches in order to be able to measure successfully in harsh industrial environments Our standard measurement concepts have long proven themselves as world market leaders, but experience and reality show that standard cannot always be …

Details

QASS 4 phase workflow

We have just published our latest software release and can significantly improve our customer relations on the basis of the newly developed technologies. Especially projects that do not comply with the standard will benefit from the changes. The implementation of a QASS process monitoring system then runs in four phases.

Details

QASS Main Software-Release 2020

QASS has implemented three new programming methods and an input module for its measurement devices – Operator Networks (graphical measurement programming) – Scripting (Python, JavaScript) – Editable, scriptable graphical user interface (PenGUI) – Virtual Measurement Channels (connection of different sensor types, sensor fusion)

Details

News

Introduction QASS Release-Event 2020

“It is more than just an update, we are facing a new paradigm in software development and customer relations. The very special last few months have allowed us to complete many developments and create a whole new type of measuring device”.

Details

Module assembly

More and more assembly processes are being automated and carried out with pre-assembled components that are joined together to form assemblies. The connection of the assemblies often takes place inside, so that the process and the result cannot be checked by visual …

Details

Plastic injection moulding

Crisis makes inventive, that could be the new guiding theme of Qass. We have taken advantage of the prescribed mandatory break to thoroughly refit our products and to break new ground in the process. In absolute consequence, completely new products have been …

Details

Crack detection during bending straightening

Simple and clear user interface including pattern recognition with the ability to filter pseudo cracks. Within a few weeks the Bending Straightening Team has created a new software for automatic straightening crack detection using our new PenGUI …

Details

Pattern clustering

The current QASS measuring instruments are all equipped with pattern recognition methods. The software searches for known patterns in the data streams delivered by structure-borne sound and other sensors …

Details

µmagnetic

Taking new paths in times of Corona is not easy. Qass has taken advantage of the mandatory break in order to end the paths already taken and to introduce groundbreaking innovations in its data analysis. In doing so, the users and applicability through …

Details

Sensor fusion

Merging information. Qass responds to the challenges of digitisation by developing new technologies and applications. With us, the user can shape digitisation and not just experience it. One particular example is the topic of sensor and …

Details

Cognitive Measuring

QASS is the specialist for component evaluation, for process optimization, crack detection and tool monitoring. If it comes to crack detection during bending and straightening processes, QASS is the world market leader. Our new method of High-Frequency-Impulse-Measuring (HFIM) has set new standards.

Cognitive Measuring is interpretive measuring. Optimizer4D recognizes all by itself and in real-time, if a production process exceeds tolerance thresholds. QASS-systems analyze big amounts of sensory data, in real-time, and they identify hidden patterns.

The combination of cognitive measuring and high-frequency acoustic emission develops a new dimension of process data analysis. Formerly, many processes just delivered noise to a evaluation system. Now it’s possible to gain insights out of these noisy processes that describe the condition of tool and component. By this, machines can evaluate themselves and detect if the last process step was successful or not.

Faulty components generate a characteristic HFIM-pattern during the process. Optimizer4D is able to detect and to discharge these components automatically.

Find the optimum of speed and quality for machining processes: evaluate the edges of a machining tool in real-time and detect chatter marks or broken edges.

Since years, QASS defines the standard of high-precision Crack Detection, especially for straightening processes. Destruction-free quality evaluation of component and material is our expertise. With High-Frequency-Impulse-Measurement (HFIM), it’s easy to reliably detect cracks and to distinguish real cracks from (putative) false rejects.

Do you run your process with the highest possible speed? How far can you expand the maintenance interval of your machines before quality deteriorates? Optimizer4D can answer these questions.

Top Themen

QASS a scripting company

Die Anforderungen komplexer Akustikanalysen haben uns früh gezwungen innovative und auch einzigartige Ansätze zu wählen, um im rauen industriellen Umfeld erfolgreich messen zu können. Unsere Standard-Messkonzepte haben sich längst als Weltmarktführer bewährt, jedoch zeigen Erfahrung und Realität, dass Standard nicht immer die Lösung aller Problemstellungen sein kann. Womit sich fast selbstverständlich …

Details

QASS 4-Phasen-Workflow

Wir haben gerade unser neuestes Software-Release veröffentlicht und  können auf der Basis der neuentwickelten Technologien unsere Kundenbeziehungen deutlich verbessern. Insbesondere Projekte, die nicht dem Standard entsprechen, profitieren von den Veränderungen. Die Implementierung eines QASS Process-Monitoring Systems läuft dann in vier Phasen ab.

Details

QASS Main Software-Release 2020

QASS hat drei neue Programmiermethoden und ein Input-Modul für seine Messgeräte implementiert – Operatorennetze (grafische Messprogrammierung) – Scripting (Python, JavaScript) – Editiertbare, scriptfähige grafische Benutzeroberfläche (PenGUI) – Virtuelle Messkanäle (Anschluss verschiedenster Sensortypen, Sensorfusion) – deren Anwendung zu einer enormen Beschleunigung bei der Fertigstellung oder der Anpassung von Mess-Applikationen führen.

Details

Aktuelles

Einführung QASS Release-Event 2020

“Es ist mehr als nur ein Update, wir stehen vor einem neuen Paradigma in der Softwareentwicklung und Kundenbeziehung. Die ganz besonderen letzten Monate haben uns ermöglicht, viele Entwicklungen abzuschließen und einen ganz neuen Typ von Messgerät zu realisieren.”

Details

Baugruppenmontage

Immer mehr Montageprozesse werden automatisiert und mit vormontierten Bauteilen durchgeführt, die zu Baugruppen zusammengefügt werden. Die Verbindung der Baugruppen findet dabei oftmals im Inneren statt, sodass der Prozess und das Ergebnis nicht mit einer Sichtprüfung durch …

Details

Kunststoffspritzguss

Krise macht erfinderisch, so könnte das neue Leitmotiv von Qass lauten. Wir haben die verordnete Zwangspause genutzt um unsere Produkte einem gründlichen Refit zu unterziehen und dabei auch neue Wege zu beschreiten. In absoluter Konsequenz sind vollkommen neue Produkte …

Details

Risserkennung beim Biegerichten

Einfache und übersichtliche Bedienoberfläche inklusive Mustererkennung mit der Fähigkeit zur Filterung von Pseudorissen. Das Team Biegerichten hat innerhalb von wenigen Wochen mithilfe unserer neuen PenGUI, unserer programmierbaren …

Details

Muster Clustering

Die aktuellen QASS Messgeräte sind alle mit Mustererkennungsmethoden ausgestattet. Die Software sucht in den Datenströmen, die von Körperschall- und andere Sensoren geliefert werden, nach bekannten Mustern. Damit können verschiedene Signale anhand ihrer Signaturen erkannt werden.

Details

µmagnetic Härtemessung

Neue Wege gehen in Zeiten von Corona ist nicht einfach. Qass hat die verordnete Zwangspause genutzt, um bereits beschrittene Wege zu Ende zu gehen und wegweisende Neuerungen in seiner Datenanalyse einzuführen. Dabei stehen die Anwender und die Anwendbarkeit durch optimale Anpassbarkeit in den Vordergrund …

Details

Sensorfusion

Qass reagiert auf die Herausforderungen der Digitalisierung indem wir neue Technologien und Anwendungen entwickeln. Mit uns kann der Anwender die Digitalisierung gestalten und nicht nur erleben. Ein besonderes Beispiel stellt das Thema Sensor- und Informationsfusion dar.

Details

Kognitive Sensorik

QASS ist der Spezialist für

Bauteilüberwachung, Prozessoptimierung, Risserkennung und Tool Monitoring. Als Weltmarktführer in der Risserkennung beim Richten von Stahlwellen hat unser neues Verfahren Hoch-Frequenz-Impuls-Messung (HFIM) neue Maßstäbe gesetzt.Kognitive Sensorik ist interpretierendes Messen; Optimizer4D erkennt selbsttätig und in Echtzeit, wenn ein Produktionsprozess Toleranzgrenzen überschreitet. QASS-Systeme analysieren große Mengen an Sensordaten in Echtzeit und erkennen darin verborgene Muster.Die Kombination von kognitiver Messtechnik und hochfrequentem Körperschall ermöglicht eine neue Dimension der Prozessdatenanalyse. Wo früher nur Rauschen messbar war, können nun Erkenntnisse gewonnen werden, die den Zustand eines Bearbeitungsvorganges qualitativ beschreiben. Maschinen können so selbst beurteilen, ob der letzte Bearbeitungsschritt erfolgreich war.

Fehlerhafte Bauteile erzeugen im Produktionsvorgang charakteristische HFIM-Signale. Optimizer4D kann diese Bauteile automatisch im Prozess detektieren und ausschleusen.

Während der Zerspanung das Optimum von Geschwindigkeit und Qualität finden, in Echtzeit dieSchneiden eines Werkzeuges überwachen, Rattermarken oder stumpfe Schneiden detektieren.

Seit Jahren setzt QASS den Standard zur hochgenauen Risserkennung bei Produktionsprozessen, vorrangig beim Richten. Zerstörungsfreie Bauteil- und Materialprüfung ist unsere Expertise. Per Hoch-Frequenz-Impuls-Messung (HFIM) gelingt nicht nur die hoch zuverlässige Risserkennung, sondern auch die trennscharfe Unterscheidung zwischen echtem Ausschuss und vermeintlichem (Pseudo-) Ausschuss.

Fahren Sie Ihren Prozess mit der höchstmöglichen Geschwindigkeit? Wie weit lassen sich Wartungsintervalle wirklich ohne Qualitätseinbußen verlängern? Fragen, auf die Optimizer4D von QASS eine Antwort geben kann.